Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



Johnathan Mayfield, in the lab of Dr. Lance Wells, has secured an NIH F31 Fellowship. Congratulations!

Congratulations to Reagan Haney (Cassera lab) and Mariah Salcedo (Kannan lab) for winning the 2022 ARCS Scholarship.

The BMB Research Retreat was held at the Complex Carbohydrate Research Center (CCRC) on Thursday, May 12th. The retreat was kicked off by the introduction of 1st/2nd-year BMB graduate students, followed by flash talk and poster sessions.

The purpose of this prize is to recognize a graduating senior(s) for his or her outstanding research as an undergraduate major in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology. The award consists of a certificate and a cash prize funded through the generosity of Dr. Sangram S.

Several years ago our esteemed colleague Professor Dan DerVartanian retired from our faculty but has remained active as Professor Emeritus. It is his donation, with matching funds from the department, that has made two awards possible this year.

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.