Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 3:43pm

The Department of Energy has renewed funding for the BioEnergy Science Center (BESC) at UGA.  Led by Professor Alan Darvill, the UGA team includes other BMB faculty Drs. Debra Mohnen, William York, Ying Xu, Michael Adams. The five-year grant will provide $25 million per year to UGA and other universities and industry partners to develop new mechanisms to produce bioenergy for plant biomass.  Read more:  Columns vol. 40 No. 34.